“Ribs. I had ribs for lunch, that’s why I’m doing this.”

This would probably be the number one highlight of my career.

I try so hard to share my personality with you all, but sometimes it’s hard with all the terrible things we have to report on.

This is AMAZING. This news station in North Dakota kicks back a bit and has some fun with no other than RON BURGANDY.

When people ask my Michael what does Jenni do for a living? He ALWAYS replies, “Have you ever seen Anchorman… she’s Veronica Corningstone.”

In many ways on-air talent can easily relate to the popular movie.

If you’ve ever watched a newscast in person you would notice there are plenty of breaks: during a reporter package, during a commercial, when an interview pops up, etc. It’s intimidating for anyone watching because they sit there so quiet and overwhelmed.

When my family is there I will talk to them during these breaks and they look at me like I have three heads. “Jenni you can’t talk shh!” “No mom. I can talk, and so can you.” One second you’re going back and forth about the football game last night, and the next — BOOM — Anchor mode: ON AIR.

I give this news team a lot of credit. They really kept it together for the most part, and I think that’s what makes it more amusing to watch.

My goal would be to stay as serious as possible and play along with Ron, but in reality I’m sure I would NEVER be able to keep a straight face.

Will Ferrell KUDOS! I love how you can be in character in real-life scenarios. If you ever plan on visiting the Capital Region, PLEASE give me a call. We’d make a great team.

Happy Monday everyone!

Will Ferrell anchors North Dakota newscast as ‘Anchorman’ Ron Burgundy

Leave a Reply

