HELP! The Remote is Glued to my Hand!

Up until about a couple of months ago – I NEVER watched TV. If it weren’t for Mike coming to visit every other week, I would of gotten rid of my cable.

Boy have things changed. I am hooked on so many shows right now!

I have always watched the Bachelor/Bachelorette, so that was one I was stuck on every Monday. I was so glad Josh won Andi’s heart. I knew that was happening from day one. I thought I was in the clear when this season ended, but nope, Bachelor in Paradise starts tonight. I’ve never seen this one, have you?

1400011311_andi-bachlorette-zoom773x557

Also a first for me this year… AMERICA’S GOT TALENT! This show is unreal. I LOVE the judges, and I can’t get over HOW talented these people are. I am a HUGE Emily West fan, and I am really pulling for her this season. America’s Got Talent takes up like 2-4 hours of my schedule each week… #NUTS. I haven’t watched last week’s episodes yet…. SHH!

AMERICAS-GOT-TALENTEmily-West-Americas-Got-Talent-Audition

Then there is Girl Meets World. I was a HUGE Boy Meets World fan. Girl Meets World is SO Disneyfied. I am not really a fan of the series, BUT I also can’t stop watching it each week. I keep hoping it is going to get better, and I keep looking for THE Mr. and Mrs. Matthews to show up. Mr Feeny was in the first episode and it was kind of freaky… he looked ghostly.

o-GIRL-MEETS-WORLD-facebook

Next up… MARRIED AT FIRST SIGHT. PLEASE tell me some of you are watching this?! This show is INSANE. Read the title of the series again… YUP it is what it sounds like. These people agreed to marry a complete stranger. They learned their husband’s-wife’s name AT THE ALTER. They went on a honeymoon, and now they are moving in together. They have to be together for five weeks before they decide whether they want to stay married or get divorced. This show has me hooked, I can’t believe it is ACTUALLY working for some people. The one chick’s family didn’t even go to the wedding they were SO disappointed in her decision to do this. Can you blame them? I know there was a lot that went into the experiment, and finding these people matches, but come on. I have been with the same man who I adore for over four years… These people MARRY the first day they meet!

cover-copy

And then of course there is The Next Food Network Star. I pretty much love every show there is on Food Network, but this one is extra special. Chef Nicole Gaffney is married to a good friend, Chaser. She is doing a wonderful job on the show, and now she’s made it through to the final three. Every vote is going to count in the final outcome, so if you have time, PLEASE vote for her. Also, if you can, tune in this Sunday at 9 p.m. Go Nicole — Congrats on all of your success, Mike and I are so proud to know you, and you have represented South Jers like a queen!

PENT_Nicole-Gaffney-Bio-OVR_s4x3.jpg.rend.sni18col.jpg.rend.sni18col

Now you know what I am doing when I am not going through an OCD cleaning spree or working out.

Spill the beans — What are YOU watching at home?

Leave a Reply

