The Ice Bucket Challenge!

I don’t know about you, but the #icebucketchallenge has taken over my Facebook news feed. These videos are awesome. Famous people, local TV talent, even little kids are getting involved, it’s really fun to watch. Some argue and say it is silly, but I say what a proactive and amazing way to spread awareness, and get people to donate to a great cause.

Like Jimmy Fallon, I not only accepted the challenge, but I also donated. I encouraged my family and friends to do the same, and for the most part they all did.

For those of you who have no idea what I am talking about, the ice bucket challenge is all over social media right now. It starts with one person putting ice into a bucket, and then nominating others to do the same. If the people nominated do not accept the challenge in 24 hours, they are required in good faith to donate $100 to the ALS charity of their choice.

Someone needs to make t-shirts that say, “I accepted the ice bucket challenge, now it’s your turn.” Do it while the ice is hot my friends, and whatever money you make you can donate to ALS!

Have you taken the challenge? Feel free to share your videos with me. If you haven’t taken the challenge, I encourage you all to participate and keep it going.

This is what it’s all about — helping others who need it most. ALS is a terrible disease, and together we can fight it.

Leave a Reply

