Cross it off!

Skydive, CHECK!

SKYDIVESKYDIVE 2

Run a half marathon, CHECK!

HALFHALF 3

HALF 2

Run a full marathon, CHECK!

FULL FULL 2 FULL 3 FULL 4

Cliff jump, CHECK!

CLIFF JUMP

It is so surreal looking back at the last couple months of my life. I am doing it. Everything I said I wanted to do, will do, I am actually going through with it and doing it. I am starting to get really serious with yoga now that my race training has slowed down, and everything my instructors have been saying fits my current storyline: “Live with focus and purpose. Set your intentions and see it through for yourself, no one else.” I cannot stress this enough to you, my readers. It is not too late. Have dreams, set goals, and as Nike says it best, JUST DO IT! Why? Because you can. Where there is a will, there is a way. Cliche, I know, but the message holds true.

Let’s be clear: I am not telling you to go jump out of an airplane, or jump off of 35-40 foot cliffs like my crazy self, but maybe there’s something you’ve wanted to learn for a while, or somewhere you’ve wanted to visit? Maybe you’ve wanted to run a 5k (3mile race). Dig deep and find a way to make it happen. There is nothing more rewarding than saying, “I did it!” I promise you that. I said I would never run a marathon ever again. I wanted to run one and be done because the training took up too much time, it was really challenging, and honestly training/running for that long, it hurt! But now I see why people continue to sign up. You get addicted to that determination to never quit, the motivation to keep on keeping on, and pushing your body another step further. You surprise yourself and realize what you’re capable of, and then when it all finally registers you think, okay – what’s next?!

I have never been a fan of odd numbers, but 25… Man. This has truly been the best year of my life, and it’s because I really feel like I am living. I am so blessed and thankful to be surrounded by so much love and life. This is what it is about my friends, realizing what you have, and making the best of every opportunity that comes your way. It doesn’t matter how high or low you set the bar, just set the bar, and day by day watch yourself grow.

Don’t just make a list, check it off!

“Don’t miss out. Seize the day. What’s important to you? What do you care about? What matters? Pursue that. Forget the rest.”

-Brittany Crowley

Leave a Reply

